WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

Board index Championship 1 York City Knights RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,959

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report





It was the battle of the Celts in the first of a double-header in Perth as John Kears winless Wales came up against Mark Aston’s Ireland side in the final game of the World Cup for both sides.

 

Even though both sides would be going home at the final hooter there was still pride, local bragging rights and future international places to play for. There were plenty of familiar names on show from both Super League and the Championship.

 

Wales needed a sixty-four point winning margin to finish ahead of the Irish but that looked a very difficult ask against an Irish side who have impressed in their opening two games.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to York City Knights


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,761,6402,03576,9594,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
YORK
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 11th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
YORK
Sun 19th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
HUNSLET
Sun 2nd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
YORK
Sun 9th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
OLDHAM
Sun 16th Sep 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
YORK
Sun 23rd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
WHITEHAVEN
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






53