WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Samoa v. Tonga Report

Board index Championship 1 York City Knights RLWC2017 - Samoa v. Tonga Report

RLWC2017 - Samoa v. Tonga Report
Post Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:39 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:39 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,952

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Samoa v. Tonga Report





Looking through the group stages fixtures many people will have picked out today’s clash between Samoa and Tonga as one of the must-see games. Two massive sides battling it out in the heat of Hamilton as an intense rivalry hit the World Cup.

 

Tonga were big favourites after their win in the opening round to beat a Samoa side who lost to New Zealand in their opening World Cup fixture.

 

The tension between the two neighbouring islands had been building all week and reached a crescendo at kick-off after some amazing pre-match cultural exchanges.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to York City Knights


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,760,7121,57776,9524,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
YORK
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 11th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
YORK
Sun 19th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
HUNSLET
Sun 2nd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
YORK
Sun 9th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
OLDHAM
Sun 16th Sep 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
YORK
Sun 23rd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
WHITEHAVEN
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






53