WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship 1 Oldham Roughyeds RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report
Post Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am

Reputation Points: 30
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,384

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report





A semi-final against favourites Australia awaited the winner of the third quarter final between New Zealand and Fiji at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, New Zealand. The Kiwis came into the game as strong favourites with few giving the flamboyant Fiji any chance of progressing.

 

Fiji were unbeaten in the competition with a very impressive +140 points difference, and New Zealand showed that they are fallible with last weekends surprise loss to Tonga.

 

The prospect was for an open game with many neutrals looking for a great Fiji performance after they named an unchanged side after their 38-10 win over Italy last weekend. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Oldham Roughyeds


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,835,36343577,3844,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 17th Feb 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
OLDHAM
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 6th Apr 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
OLDHAM
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
HUNSLET
Sat 27th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
OLDHAM
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 26th May 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
OLDHAM
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
OLDHAM
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
WEST WALES
Sun 7th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WHITEHAVEN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 3rd Aug 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
OLDHAM
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






52