WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Interesting link

Board index Super League Wakefield Trinity Interesting link

Re: Interesting link
Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:52 am
Posted by bren2k on Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:52 am
bren2k User avatar
Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 188
Rep Position: 13th / 77,437

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:32 pm
Posts: 14454
Location: Ossett
snowie wrote:
I'm on about the biff side of it


Ah ok - I guess I don't really count that any more, since the biff has all but gone from the game.

With regard Vasty's point - it's definitely an easy trap to fall into to judge the size of a player in relative terms to their peers, rather than us normal people; I encountered Broughy once in the hospitality at Shudds, whom I always perceived to be a fairly small bloke - he wasn't; likewise, Danny McGuire at Leeds - a surprisingly big lad.

Miller I think looks fairly slight in comparison to most players, because he's lean rather than muscle-bound; whereas Big Dave and Pauli are just as ridiculously huge in real life as they appear to be.

RL has, on the whole, become a game for big men - which makes the careers of Rob Burrow, Paul Aiton, Richie Myler etc all the more remarkable; they must feel like Gulliver when they take the field.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BarnsleyGull, cocker, coco the fullback, dboy, Dunkirk Spirit, Google [Bot], JINJER, Joe Banjo, Kettykat, NEtrinity, PopTart, ry21, Sandal Cat, Trin3195, Trinity 61, Wakefield City, Wollo-Wollo-Wollo-Wayoo, wrencat1873 and 163 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wakefield Trinity


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,847,5111,56577,4374,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 21st Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
HULL KR
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 21st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
SALFORD
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 18th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 5th May 15:00
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 18th May 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sat 6th Jul 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 18th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






33