WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Saints Edge Closer to Minor Premiership with Trinity Win

Board index Super League Wakefield Trinity Saints Edge Closer to Minor Premiership with Trinity Win

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:42 pm

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 77,300

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Saints Edge Closer to Minor Premiership with Trinity Win





With two poor performances in as many weeks, St Helens were looking for a return to the form whcih saw them spend the season sitting atop the league table, sweeping aside almost all before them. But stood in their way were a Wakefield Trinity side who have been playing with abandon, safe in Super League for 2019 and enjoying a gentle end to their season.
Saints won the last meeting between the two sides, however, it was only by four points in a close game. The last time that the sides met in Wakefield it was Trinity who picked up the two points with a 24-20 win. 
All indications were that it would be a close game.
READ MORE ON THIS STORY...
RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 81 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wakefield Trinity


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,819,88072177,3004,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 3rd Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
ST. HELENS
Thu 21st Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
HULL KR
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 21st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
SALFORD
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 18th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 5th May 15:00
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 18th May 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WAKEFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






33