WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

Board index Championship Swinton Lions RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 26th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report





The maths were simple as England took on France in the second game of the Perth double-header. A French win by sixteen points would see them overtake Lebanon for third place, and a quarter final place, and thirty-two to overtake England into second. An unthinkable forty-seven point French victory would put England on the plane home.

 

Coach Wayne Bennett sprang a few surprises in the England line-up as he looked to give a run out to some of his squad players and offer them a chance to play themselves into the quarter final seventeen.

 

Expectations were high that England would discover some World Cup form.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Swinton Lions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,691,7301,65076,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 15:15
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
TODAY 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
TOMORROW 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
TORONTO
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
TOULOUSE
Sat 5th May 20:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 27th May 15:15
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
FEATHERSTONE
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






29