WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Surely Not
Re: Surely Not
Post Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:09 pm
Posted by exiled Warrior on Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:09 pm
exiled Warrior User avatar
Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 19
Rep Position: 88th / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 8:46 am
Posts: 1340
Location: exiled in Manchester
The Chin's Back wrote:
I love your moral thoughts Nicky

But you know it and I know it, that if Zak became available that Wigan would love to sign him
IMO ability wise he is a far better FB than either Sam or Morgan ever were and at the time of his ban he was without a doubt the best FB in SL,I would also add that in 2015 whilst he was still at the Rhinos that he was England's best FB and I wouldn't have ever swapped him for sam Tomkins

At the end of the day Zak is no more than a serial miscreant and also one who will constantly find a way of self destructing his career,Much like Gareth Hock did

Gary Hetherington deserves a medal for getting rid of him and getting £150K for him IMO

If Wigan sign him then expect a big French Connection UK up at any time


I wouldn't care a jot if he is the best player ever (which he most certainly is not) I still wouldn't want him at Wigan, end of. Too much baggage and the nagging doubt that another brain fart is just around the corner. If Wigan sign him I would be very disappointed with the club on many levels and I suspect that I am far from the only one.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Azul, Blueblood, CM Punk, Dai Jones, Google Adsense [Bot], JonnyBroad, Jukesays, KingRoss11, ksm1701, NickyKiss, Pieman, S_Riley, SomersetSaint, Sweaty Betty's, warrior1872 and 150 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,4251,51577,3384,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 31st Jan 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 8th Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 17th Feb 19:00
WCC2019
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SYDNEY ROOSTERS
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL FC
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 8th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 19th Apr 15:15
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 27th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 2nd May 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 18th May 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 14th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






28