WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Game versus the Skolars.

Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com Game versus the Skolars.

Re: Game versus the Skolars.
Post Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:01 pm
Posted by That Mon on Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:01 pm
That Mon User avatar
Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Reputation Points: 10
Rep Position: 95th / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 197
Itchy Arsenal wrote:
Good rugby player Woods.
Demands a lot of the ball and got very good hands.
I recall an interview last year where one of the Wigan players was jesting how slow Woods is well he may not be fast paced but he very fast in thought and identifying gaps. If Powell doesn't perform he could be the one to step up.
Obviously only a friendly but I thinks Woods has something about him.


I know hes young but he reminds me of Lockers, he looked very good yesterday.
Re: Game versus the Skolars.
Post Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:04 pm
Posted by That Mon on Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:04 pm
That Mon User avatar
Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Reputation Points: 10
Rep Position: 95th / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 197
Cherry.Pie wrote:
Ben Kilner off the bench was excellent too.

Thats the one I was meaning in refference to Bretherton.
He took the ball in really well.
Re: Game versus the Skolars.
Post Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:00 am
Posted by Levrier on Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:00 am
Levrier Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Reputation Points: 24
Rep Position: 81st / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:28 am
Posts: 842
Now that I have seen the game I think that the U19s will scare a lot of the opposition this season. Some of the young lads look ready for DR or a loan and some of the older young uns a could do a job for the first team. Higginson looks really solid and we already know that some of the young forwards can handle the rough and tumble at first team level. Kibula looks a monster but is carrying a lot of puppy fat. The spine looks as good as anything that I have seen in a long time. It is difficult to gauge the level because I am not familiar with the Skolars set up but there were a lot of positives about the game.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashton Bears, ChrisA, exiled Warrior, jonh, Lord Byron and 105 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,3231,16577,3384,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 31st Jan 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 8th Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 17th Feb 19:00
WCC2019
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SYDNEY ROOSTERS
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL FC
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 8th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 19th Apr 15:15
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 27th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 2nd May 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 18th May 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 14th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






28