WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report

Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report
Post Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:15 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:15 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 25th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report





The much anticipated clash between New Zealand and Tonga would determine which side would finish atop Group B. Both sides had been impressive in their opening two group fixtures registering two big wins each and scoring seemingly at will.

 

The venue was a packed Waikato Stadium in Hamilton and the atmosphere was raised several notches as the two sides presented their cultural exchange, a little too close to one another in their shows of strength.

 

The stage was set for a belter with the bookies suggesting a New Zealand win, as Tonga were without the services of the free scoring Michael Johnson. The winners would likely have a quarter final game against Lebanon with the losers facing Fiji.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 69 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,692,15959276,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SWINTON LIONS
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
SHEFFIELD
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
TORONTO
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
HALIFAX
TODAY 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Sat 7th Apr 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 13th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 20th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 27th Apr 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 6th May 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
Sat 19th May 17:15
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 25th May 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






28