WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Injuries
Injuries
Post Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:02 pm
Posted by Exiled down south on Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:02 pm
Exiled down south Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Reputation Points: 1
Rep Position: 31st / 76,624

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:13 am
Posts: 678
Over the last couple of seasons Wigan seem to have suffered more injuries than most of the other SL teams. Is this down to;

Over training or training technique
Aggressive play (tackling etc)
Bad luck
Or a combination of the above
Maybe something else.

I'm not privvy to the trends, type of injuries.... etc

A number of seasons ago London had an ex sprinter as the fitness coach and that season the team suffered an unusually high number of hamstring injuries which it was suggested were down to the training programme.

Any thoughts? Are the injury numbers high?
Wire Quin at work

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: critch67, Froggy, Google Adsense [Bot], hatty, Jukesays, leg_end, moto748, NickyKiss, RichieS, Singing Warrior, Sweaty Betty's, WARRIOR5 and 181 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,692,3201,49576,6244,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SWINTON LIONS
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
SHEFFIELD
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
TORONTO
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
HALIFAX
TODAY 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
TODAY 17:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Sat 7th Apr 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 13th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 20th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 27th Apr 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 6th May 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
Sat 19th May 17:15
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 25th May 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM







28