WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Sean O Loughlin
Post Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:13 pm
Posted by Last Son of Wigan on Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:13 pm
Last Son of Wigan Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:45 pm
Posts: 3132
PaulM wrote:
Come off it. How many times havew we seen Sean send quick ball out to the left this season. If I'm being totally honest Carmont gets too much credit for the attacking work done down that side because O'Loughln has given him the ball quickly and in space countless times this season for George to exploit. To limit Sean to the right side of the pitch would IMO severely limit our attacking options.


No you come off it. Tomkins is a far better loose. Hock is linking up very well with Carmont then Ainscough, that side is complete.

Concentrate Lockers down the other side of the pitch.

Are people forgetting how good Joel was at 13 when Lockers was injured last season? more balance please.
Post Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:34 pm
Posted by andyed-wiganrl on Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:34 pm
andyed-wiganrl User avatar
Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 9:17 pm
Posts: 3019
O'loughlin has been a different player this season and has really kicked on, shown some maturity, and although he will never set the world alight, he is one of our most hard working players. For me hes certainly in our top 5 players so far this season.....I just hope its not a blip and he continues in this form.

Hes never a captain, but at the end of the day thats not in his character, you cant blame the lad for that.

Lockers should have been MOM last night by a mile for me.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Azul, ChrisA, downo, Google [Bot], Itchy Arsenal, leg_end, S_Riley and 111 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,669,5771,05276,3874,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 10th Feb 08:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL FC
Sat 17th Feb
WCC
SOUTHS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM