WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Well Toulouse can be beaten

Board index Super League London Broncos Well Toulouse can be beaten

Well Toulouse can be beaten
Post Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:15 pm
Posted by northernbloke on Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:15 pm
northernbloke Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 49
Rep Position: 61st / 77,345

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:05 pm
Posts: 1440
Batley result is A bit of a shock, hopefully it might put the French on a bit of a losing run at least till we play em in Blackpool
Re: Well Toulouse can be beaten
Post Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:14 pm
Posted by Bostwick on Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:14 pm
Bostwick Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 41
Rep Position: 69th / 77,345

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:55 pm
Posts: 1771
Perhaps if we had jacked up one end of our pitch, we could have beaten them.
Seriously the way Batley played when we beat them, you could not believe that they could put one over on Toulouse. Perhaps it was a bit of assuming an easy win for the French and Batley finally finding their form.
Still, well done Batley.
Re: Well Toulouse can be beaten
Post Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:43 pm
Posted by Call Me God on Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:43 pm
Call Me God User avatar
Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 414
Rep Position: 1st / 77,345

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:14 am
Posts: 2381
northernbloke wrote:
Batley result is A bit of a shock, hopefully it might put the French on a bit of a losing run at least till we play em in Blackpool

They have a week off now (challenge cup opted out) before an away games against Bottom side Swinton before Hosting Fev, playing the Canadian Mancs in Newcastle before meeting us in Blackpool......I can see them winning all 3 of those.
We on the other hand have 3 must win home games v Dewsbury, Leigh and Sheffield.......the game at Blackpool could well decide our season if we don't win the next 3 games.
JESUS WEPT :WALL: HOW MANY TIMES?????
£20 a ticket and £15 on beer and merchandise.....so an away fan is worth £35. At best, 1,000 is the average away support split across 11 rounds and I am being really generous here, so Toronto, replacing say Wakefield will cost a SL club £35,000.
The minimum turnover of a SL club is £4,000,000 so Toronto instead of Widnes is worth less than 1% of a SL clubs turnover.

There are many valid reasons for and against expansion into America, but "AWAY FANS" isn't one of them. :BEAT:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BRIXTON and 51 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to London Broncos


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,828,2851,33577,3454,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 3rd Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 17th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 23rd Feb 17:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 8th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HULL FC
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Thu 18th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 27th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
SALFORD
Thu 2nd May 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 18th May 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
ST. HELENS
Sat 15th Jun 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Thu 20th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HULL KR
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 6th Jul 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
WARRINGTON
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






27