WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Derek Watts

Board index Championship Leigh Centurions Derek Watts

Derek Watts
Post Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:05 pm
Posted by duckegg on Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:05 pm
duckegg User avatar
Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:44 pm
Posts: 217
Location: USA..Uther Side of Atherleigh
Another hero sadly passes away. The epitome of a gentle giant. RIP big man.
Rugby League is folklore. What captures our imagination is not simply the winning or the losing, it's the stories. The stories of perseverance, of sheer will, of hard work, of heartbreak, of miracles, and of triumph and tragedy.
Re: Derek Watts
Post Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:35 pm
Posted by Alan on Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:35 pm
Alan Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 16
Rep Position: 17th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:39 am
Posts: 10317
Location: Back in Lancashire
Another of the Wembley heroes gone, sadly. RIP Derek and thanks for some wonderful memories in the cherry & white. Condolences to family & friends.

Fitting tribute from the club, with excellent anecdotes from Kevin Ashcroft:-

https://leighrl.co.uk/wp/blog/2017/11/0 ... rek-watts/

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Harold Rigby Jnr, mish, scrum and 134 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Leigh Centurions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,691,3481,25476,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL KR
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
ST. HELENS
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 25th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
LEIGH
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
ROCHDALE
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
LEIGH
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
LEIGH
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
LEIGH
Sat 26th May 19:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
LEIGH
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sat 16th Jun 14:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TOULOUSE
v
LEIGH
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
LEIGH
Sat 30th Jun 20:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
LEIGH
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
LEIGH
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






22