WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Derek Watts

Board index Championship Leigh Centurions Derek Watts

Derek Watts
Post Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:05 pm
Posted by duckegg on Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:05 pm
duckegg User avatar
Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:44 pm
Posts: 217
Location: USA..Uther Side of Atherleigh
Another hero sadly passes away. The epitome of a gentle giant. RIP big man.
Rugby League is folklore. What captures our imagination is not simply the winning or the losing, it's the stories. The stories of perseverance, of sheer will, of hard work, of heartbreak, of miracles, and of triumph and tragedy.
Re: Derek Watts
Post Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:35 pm
Posted by Alan on Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:35 pm
Alan Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 215
Rep Position: 8th / 77,328

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:39 am
Posts: 11298
Location: Back in Lancashire
Another of the Wembley heroes gone, sadly. RIP Derek and thanks for some wonderful memories in the cherry & white. Condolences to family & friends.

Fitting tribute from the club, with excellent anecdotes from Kevin Ashcroft:-

https://leighrl.co.uk/wp/blog/2017/11/0 ... rek-watts/

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Budgiezilla, CHEADLE LEYTHER, eddywalls, EVO105, Montyburns, scrum and 182 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Leigh Centurions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,826,8231,51077,3284,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 3rd Feb 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LEIGH
Sun 17th Feb 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
TORONTO
Sat 2nd Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
LEIGH
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
ROCHDALE
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
LEIGH
Sun 7th Apr 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
LEIGH
Sun 5th May 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sat 25th May 14:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
LEIGH
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
LEIGH
Fri 28th Jun 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
LEIGH
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






22