WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - England v Australia - Final

Board index Super League Warrington Wolves England v Australia - Final

Re: England v Australia - Final
Post Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:15 pm
Posted by Quickening on Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:15 pm
Quickening Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Reputation Points: 1
Rep Position: 34th / 77,307

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:45 am
Posts: 112
People always tend to say we match them in the forwards... that old saying must be wrong that forwards win the game, and backs decide by how much, because I cannot remember the last time England beat Australia?

I think there forwards tend to look fitter, make less errors in both attack and defence, and dominate field position.

Silly penalties and knock ons from forwards cost us just us much as wayward passes and kicks from the backs in the final.
Re: England v Australia - Final
Post Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:51 am
Posted by shinymcshine on Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:51 am
shinymcshine Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 31st / 77,307

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:45 pm
Posts: 1602
silver2 wrote:
I see that a certain Mr Tony Smith has described the 6-0 scoreline as flattering for England.


I don't really get that.

Apart from the disallowed effort in the 2nd half Australia didn't really have many scoring opportunities, and full credit should go to the England defence for nullifying a potentially potent and usually free scoring attack.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alffi_7, Builth Wells Wire, Captain Hook, getdownmonkeyman, Instalamus, langer the king, MorePlaymakersNeeded, Mr Snoodle, rubber duckie, sally cinnamon, Smiffy27, Yahoo [Bot] and 138 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Warrington Wolves


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,821,1741,43177,3074,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 2nd Feb 17:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sat 9th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
HULL KR
Fri 22nd Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Sat 2nd Mar 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WARRINGTON
Thu 7th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 21st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 29th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
SALFORD
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 3rd May 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sat 18th May 15:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
HULL FC
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






21