WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

Board index Super League Salford Red Devils RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report
Post Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 15th / 76,460

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report





A semi-final against favourites Australia awaited the winner of the third quarter final between New Zealand and Fiji at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, New Zealand. The Kiwis came into the game as strong favourites with few giving the flamboyant Fiji any chance of progressing.

 

Fiji were unbeaten in the competition with a very impressive +140 points difference, and New Zealand showed that they are fallible with last weekends surprise loss to Tonga.

 

The prospect was for an open game with many neutrals looking for a great Fiji performance after they named an unchanged side after their 38-10 win over Italy last weekend. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Salford Red Devils





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,677,6241,59676,4604,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 9th Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
SALFORD
Sat 24th Feb 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL KR
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
SALFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Fri 16th Mar 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL FC
Thu 22nd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SALFORD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
SALFORD
Sat 7th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
WARRINGTON
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM