WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

Board index Super League Salford Red Devils RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report
Post Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 15th / 76,458

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report





The TIO Stadium in Darwin was the venue as hosts Australia opened the knockout stage of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup with what looked he easiest of games against a Samoa side who have struggled in the competition and progressed to this stage with just a single draw.

 

While the Kangaroos have cruised through their fixtures in the group stages, Samoa have been comprehensively beaten by New Zealand and Tonga while securing their quarter final spot with an unconvincing draw against Scotland which allowed them to progress with a better points difference.

 

There could only be one victor, the bookies and pundits all agreed, the Green and Gold. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Salford Red Devils





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,676,8611,53076,4584,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 9th Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
SALFORD
Sat 24th Feb 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL KR
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
SALFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Fri 16th Mar 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL FC
Thu 22nd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SALFORD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
SALFORD
Sat 7th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
WARRINGTON
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM