WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - * Spoiler Alert* Champions Crowned After the Battle of Bris

Board index Kingstone Press Championship 1 Bradford Bulls - RedAmberandBlack.net * Spoiler Alert* Champions Crowned After the Battle of Bris

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 10th / 76,390

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0
Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane




As dawn broke on another sunny Brisbane day, judgement day had finally arrived. After twenty-seven group and knockout games the best two sides in the World, Australia and England, would meet at the Suncorp Stadium to decide the World Champions.
 
The bookies and the pundits gave England slightly less chance than that of a ‘snowball in hell’ and with considerable disruption to the side through the loss of skipper Sean O’Loughlin and hooker Josh Hodgson, Wayne Bennett knew his side would need to play not only their game of the tournament, but that of their lives, to win the ultimate prize.
 
The question on everyone’s lips was whether England would roar like lions or go like lambs to the slaughter.
READ MORE ON THIS STORY...
RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blotto and 72 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Bradford Bulls - RedAmberandBlack.net





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,669,79969276,3904,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 18th Feb 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HUNSLET HAWKS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
OLDHAM
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
DONCASTER
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
SOUTH WALES
Fri 18th May 19:45
 CH ONE
NEWCASTLE
v
BRADFORD BULLS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM