WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Saints In The Community
Saints In The Community
Post Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:10 am
Posted by Sadfish on Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:10 am
Sadfish User avatar
ADMIN
ADMIN

Reputation Points: 16
Rep Position: 19th / 77,307

Quiz Score: 240

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 8:31 pm
Posts: 20667
Location: RLFANS HQ Salford.

Our annual Santa Dash began today with several members of the first team squad heading out to local schools across the borough.

13 first team players, including the likes of Ben Barba, Luke Thompson and James Bentley, visited 12 Primary Schools and two Secondary Schools this afternoon.

They posed for pictures, signed autographs and delivered special gifts from our Community Development Foundation.

We visited Allanson Street, Broad Oak, Carr Mill, Holy Cross, Holy Spirit, Merton Bank, Parish Church, Queens Park, Rivington Road, Robins Lane, St Augustine’s High School, St Cuthbert’s High School, St Marys & St Thomas, St Peter & Paul and St Theresa’s.

As a thank you, the Foundation donated a family ticket for the Castleford match to every school they have worked with, alongside the Sky Try programme, to use as a raffle prize or reward.

They also entered the school in a special raffle to win a framed signed shirt amongst other prizes.

We will continue our Santa Dash over the next three weeks as we aim to visit every primary school in the town!

Image
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Saddened! and 34 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to St. Helens - saints.org.uk - Saints Heritage Site


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,821,1741,43177,3074,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 31st Jan 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 22nd Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 28th Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 8th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Thu 14th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 22nd Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 29th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
HULL KR
Sat 6th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 12th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 19th Apr 15:15
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
ST. HELENS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
HULL FC
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sun 5th May 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
ST. HELENS
Fri 17th May 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
SALFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






18