WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Rugby League Press
Re: Rugby League Press
Post Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:47 pm
Posted by William Eve on Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:47 pm
William Eve User avatar
Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 106th / 77,345

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:38 pm
Posts: 4938
Ferdy wrote:
Again got your head in clouds there is certainly more rif raf eliment at most games be it verbal abuse or physical there is more around now than when I first started going.

There were a few incidents at Cas a couple of weeks ago. I had my nephew's 7 year old in tow and he was wearing a Rhinos hat. Cas fan, fat, bald, 40 something, vexed, unsteady on his feet, stared at the little one as we walked past and called him a little c***! Then there were the group of foul-mouthed drunks immediately stood behind me during the game, aged around early 20's, screaming obscenities throughout and directed at Cas but they weren't Leeds fans, they were from Fev. Horrible atmosphere at times and another reason I don't go too often these days.
Re: Rugby League Press
Post Wed Apr 06, 2016 8:02 pm
Posted by Mark Laurie on Wed Apr 06, 2016 8:02 pm
Mark Laurie Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Reputation Points: 8
Rep Position: 102nd / 77,345

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 913
William Eve wrote:
There were a few incidents at Cas a couple of weeks ago. I had my nephew's 7 year old in tow and he was wearing a Rhinos hat. Cas fan, fat, bald, 40 something, vexed, unsteady on his feet, stared at the little one as we walked past and called him a little c***! Then there were the group of foul-mouthed drunks immediately stood behind me during the game, aged around early 20's, screaming obscenities throughout and directed at Cas but they weren't Leeds fans, they were from Fev. Horrible atmosphere at times and another reason I don't go too often these days.


I heard of incidents of verbal abuse as well at Cas
although the cas fans stood near me were fine.

For a man to say to a child what you describe is abysmal.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bull Mania, FoxyRhino, Gotcha, King Whino, Norman Stanley Fletcher, The Phantom Horseman, Wilde 3 and 135 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Leeds Rhinos - southstander.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,828,2431,26677,3454,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 2nd Feb 17:00
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 8th Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 17th Feb 15:00
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 22nd Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 8th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 15th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 23rd Mar 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 28th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 4th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
HULL KR
Fri 3rd May 19:45
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 16th May 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 14th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






17