WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report

RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report
Post Sun Nov 26, 2017 8:54 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 26, 2017 8:54 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 10th / 76,383

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report





A packed Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland at absolute fever pitch was the venue for the second semi-final as England took on Tonga for the honour of taking on Australia in next weeks final.

 

Wayne Bennett was able to name an unchanged seventeen after Kevin Brown was declared fit and the Warrington half was teamed up with Luke Gale at scrum half and Gareth Widdop at full back. The much fancied Tonga made just one change from the side who were pushed all the way by Lebanon last week with prop Sio Taukeiaho replacing Ofahengaue.

 

The hopes of an expectant nation rested on seventeen men in white.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,669,18757076,3834,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Feb 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sat 24th Feb 15:15
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
Thu 1st Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 29th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM