WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report
Post Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am

Reputation Points: 30
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,374

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report





After yesterday’s shock win for Fiji over New Zealand and Lebanon pushing Tonga all the way to the final hooter, nerves would have been shredded in the England dressing room as they came up against a passionate and fanatically supported Papua New Guinea in the last quarter final.

 

PNG took an unbeaten record in the group stages to Melbourne along with a massive points difference bolstered by a 64-0 win over the USA last weekend.

 

England had Sam Burgess back in the line-up after two games out through injury and last weeks experiment of Gareth Widdop at full-back with Kevin Brown and Luke Gale in the halves was repeated by coach Wayne Bennett.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,834,67665077,3744,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 1st Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Thu 7th Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 23rd Feb 17:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL KR
Thu 7th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 17th Mar 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Fri 22nd Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
ST. HELENS
Thu 28th Mar 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 5th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 11th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 18th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Mon 22nd Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 27th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 3rd May 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Thu 16th May 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 7th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Thu 13th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
SALFORD
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 7th Jul 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






16