WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report
Post Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 26th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report





After yesterday’s shock win for Fiji over New Zealand and Lebanon pushing Tonga all the way to the final hooter, nerves would have been shredded in the England dressing room as they came up against a passionate and fanatically supported Papua New Guinea in the last quarter final.

 

PNG took an unbeaten record in the group stages to Melbourne along with a massive points difference bolstered by a 64-0 win over the USA last weekend.

 

England had Sam Burgess back in the line-up after two games out through injury and last weeks experiment of Gareth Widdop at full-back with Kevin Brown and Luke Gale in the halves was repeated by coach Wayne Bennett.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,691,68670076,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 15:15
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
TODAY 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 1st Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 29th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 20th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 29th Apr 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 5th May 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL FC
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 19th May 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 24th May 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
ST. HELENS
Sat 9th Jun 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 17th Jun 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL KR
Sat 30th Jun 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 8th Jul 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 13th Jul 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






16