WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Tonga v. Lebanon Report

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers RLWC2017 - Tonga v. Lebanon Report

RLWC2017 - Tonga v. Lebanon Report
Post Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:10 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:10 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 10th / 76,383

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Tonga v. Lebanon Report





The highly impressive, and fancied, Tonga faced the challenge of makeweights Lebanon as the looked to secure a semi-final spot at the Christchurch Stadium.

 

Tonga won all of their games in the group stages, including that stunning win over New Zealand last weekend whereas Lebanon have just an opening weekend win over France to their name and they came into today’s game after suffering a 34-0 defeat at the hands of Australia last week.

 

The bookies set their odds in the certainty that it would be Tonga who would progress.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,669,19192376,3834,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Feb 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sat 24th Feb 15:15
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
Thu 1st Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 29th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM