WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 26th / 76,624

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report





The maths were simple as England took on France in the second game of the Perth double-header. A French win by sixteen points would see them overtake Lebanon for third place, and a quarter final place, and thirty-two to overtake England into second. An unthinkable forty-seven point French victory would put England on the plane home.

 

Coach Wayne Bennett sprang a few surprises in the England line-up as he looked to give a run out to some of his squad players and offer them a chance to play themselves into the quarter final seventeen.

 

Expectations were high that England would discover some World Cup form.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,692,3521,36176,6244,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
0-12
BARROW RAIDERS
Latest
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Latest
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
8-0
SHEFFIELD
Latest
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
12-0
TORONTO
Latest
LIVE ON PREMIER SPORTS
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
6-0
HALIFAX
Latest
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Latest
TODAY 17:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
Thu 1st Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 11th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
SALFORD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 29th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 20th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 29th Apr 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 5th May 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL FC
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 19th May 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 24th May 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
ST. HELENS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM







16