WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - The biography of Garfield Owen

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk The biography of Garfield Owen

The biography of Garfield Owen
Post Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:16 pm
Posted by glee on Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:16 pm
glee Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 14
Rep Position: 107th / 77,447

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:04 pm
Posts: 2000
Location: Sandbeds Keighley

For anyone who has not yet read the biography of Garfield Owen who sadly passed away recently, it is still available from the publisher London League Publications. It was written by Andrew Hardcastle and titled A Welshman in Halifax.
Visit http://www.llpshop.co.uk and click on books and then biographies.
[b]Visit //www.geofflee.net for details of my novels 'One Winter', 'One Spring', 'One Summer' 'One Autumn' and 'Two Seasons'. All five feature Rugby League against a humourous Lancashire/Yorkshire background and are inspired by the old saying about work: "They could write a book about this place. It would be a best seller."[/b]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bentleyman, Cassandra, faxcar, Faxlore, GaryC and 61 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,849,5971,78077,4474,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
10-16
WARRINGTON
English Try, Gaskell Goal
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 19:45
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
20-22
LEEDS RHINOS
UPDATE! Walmsley Try
LIVE ON SKY SPORTS
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
HALIFAX
Sat 2nd Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
HALIFAX
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
TORONTO
Sun 7th Apr 15:00
 CH
ROCHDALE
v
HALIFAX
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sat 18th May 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 26th May 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH
BARROW RAIDERS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sat 6th Jul 18:00
 CH
TORONTO
v
HALIFAX
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






15