WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Neil's Notes v London/Toronto

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk Neil's Notes v London/Toronto

Neil's Notes v London/Toronto
Post Mon Apr 09, 2018 12:48 pm
Posted by taxman on Mon Apr 09, 2018 12:48 pm
taxman Strong-running second rower
Strong-running second rower

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 254
What a fantastic effort from 1-17. We were up against it from the start when Ben Kaye withdrew just before the game and then a period through the first half when the referee gave everything against us. This seemed to raise our game though. Our goal line defence was excellent and the last 10 minutes before half time our attack was unstoppable with that last play score from Connor McGrath the icing on the cake. Should we also have had 2 more points as Steve Tyrer's conversion to Simon Grix's try looked to go over?
For his efforts Connor took 2nd place and 2 points in the Shay Lounge Player of the Season with the sponsors MOM Chester Butler taking the Shay Lounge MOM and 3 points with 3rd and 1 point to Shane Grady. Ben Johnston still leads on 6 points with Ed Barber 2nd on 5 and 5 players on 3, James Woodburn-Hall, Will Sharp, Shane, Steve Tyrer and Chester.
In the first draw in Club 1873, Chris Haigh number 140 got the £25 voucher with the £20 voucher to Sylvia Ryan number 107.
Half time draw winning number for £153 was 1884
We are still short on numbers for our trip to London to play Toronto on Saturday 28th April, Ko 6.30pm. Cost is £28 with juniors £12. We leave the Shay at 11.30. If you intend going please ring me asap to ensure the trip goes ahead.
Neil
07714488080
neilarber43@gmail.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,717,20059576,7974,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 09:00
NRL
NZ WARRIORS
v
ST GEORGE
TODAY 10:50
NRL
BRISBANE
v
MELBOURNE STORM
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
TODAY 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sat 28th Apr 20:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
HALIFAX
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sat 26th May 17:15
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
ROCHDALE
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)







15