WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report

Board index Championship 1 West Wales Raiders RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report
Post Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:15 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:15 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 15th / 76,460

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Tonga Report





The much anticipated clash between New Zealand and Tonga would determine which side would finish atop Group B. Both sides had been impressive in their opening two group fixtures registering two big wins each and scoring seemingly at will.

 

The venue was a packed Waikato Stadium in Hamilton and the atmosphere was raised several notches as the two sides presented their cultural exchange, a little too close to one another in their shows of strength.

 

The stage was set for a belter with the bookies suggesting a New Zealand win, as Tonga were without the services of the free scoring Michael Johnson. The winners would likely have a quarter final game against Lebanon with the losers facing Fiji.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to West Wales Raiders





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,677,32176576,4604,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 18th Feb 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
DONCASTER
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
SOUTH WALES
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
SOUTH WALES
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 7th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
SOUTH WALES
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
SOUTH WALES
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
SOUTH WALES
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
SOUTH WALES
Sat 19th May 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
OLDHAM
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM