WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Italy Report

Board index Championship 1 West Wales Raiders RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Italy Report

RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Italy Report
Post Fri Nov 10, 2017 12:35 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 10, 2017 12:35 pm

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,862

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Italy Report





Fiji confirmed their World Cup quarter-final match against the loser of tomorrow’s New Zealand v Tonga match, after a 38-10 win over Italy.

 

Italy entered the match needing to win by a clear 46 points – against a side who had racked up 130 points in their first two games – if they hoped to unseat Fiji from the top of the group and take their quarter-final place.

 

And the tension clearly showed in a bad-tempered game that saw three sin-binnings in the first half.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to West Wales Raiders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,734,5581,52676,8624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
SYDNEY ROOSTERS
34-14
GOLD COAST
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
NZ WARRIORS
10-30
SOUTHS
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
PENRITH
28-2
ST GEORGE
 Full Time  
WSL
FEATHERSTONE W
22-46
BRADFORD W
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
22-32
SHEFFIELD
 Full Time  
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
33-20
LEEDS RHINOS
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
24-18
FEATHERSTONE
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
28-26
LEIGH
TOMORROW 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
WEST WALES
Sun 3rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 9th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
HEMEL STAGS
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
WEST WALES
Sat 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 30th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
WEST WALES
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
DONCASTER
v
WEST WALES
Sat 21st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Jul 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 4th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
Sat 11th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
YORK
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






130